Board of Directors

Stock Photo of Board of Directors Meeting Table

We would like to take a moment to extend a sincere THANK YOU to our board of directors and supervisory committee. They all volunteer their time to be a part of the Heart O' Texas FCU team. Thank you for your hard work, dedication, and the role that each and every one of you have in our goal of striving for excellence. We appreciate YOU!

2018 Board of Directors:

Dr. Barbara Sias-Chinn

Credit Union member since 1994 and Director for 24 years.  Dr. Chinn acquired a Biology degree from Tougaloo College and Doctor of Dental Surgery from Meharry Medical College.  Dr. Chinn also served in the U.S. Army for 22 years as a Dentist.  She was the first female dentist to receive advanced dental training in the military.

Jim Huggins
1st Vice Chairman

Credit Union member since 1956. Mr. Huggins is a lifelong resident of Waco.  He acquired a Bachelors degree from North Texas State University in 1969.  Worked in the architectural/design field for several years, before beginning employment with Baylor University in 1982.  Mr. Huggins prior to joining the Board in 2015, served as Chairman of the Supervisory Committee and Chairman of the Asset/Liability Management Committee.

Jackeline Fountain

Credit Union member since 2017. Mrs. Jackeline Fountain acquired a Masters Degree in Business Administration from Trident University and is currently pursuing her Doctorate in Education.  Served in the Army for nearly 30 years becoming the first Female Command Sergeant Major in the 87-year history of the Chemical Corps and also went to Iraq as part of Operation Dessert Shield/Storm Iraqi Freedom. She was elected to serve on the Harker Heights City Council in June 2017.  Mrs. Fountain has served as a Credit Union Director since May 2017.

Robert Harp

Credit Union member since 1997. Mr. Harp has been an L-3 Communications employee since 1989 with over 29 years experience in the defense industry.  He acquired a Bachelors of Science in Business Management and Entrepreneurship degree from Louisiana Tech University and Master of Business Administration degree from University of Mary Hardin-Baylor.  Served 13 years as a volunteer firefighter for the City of Hewitt and two terms on the Hewitt Planning and Zoning Committee. Mr. Harp has served on the Supervisory Committee and as a Credit Union Director since 2014.

Juan Manuel Yglecias

Credit Union member since 2016. Mr. Yglecias attended college at Cisco and Mary-Hardin Baylor.  He was employed by UPS and retired after 12 years.  He is currently serving on the Board of Directors for Gym-X.  Owner of Yglecias & Associates for 11 years.  Mr. Yglecias has served as a Credit Union Director since October 2017.

H. Leon Hardy

Credit union member since 2014. He has been a member of the board since 2015, where he served on the Supervisory Board. As a Director, he serves on four committees and is the chair of the Delinquent Loan and Technology Committees. Mr. Hardy graduated Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science in Business Management from Excelsior College and pursued his Masters in Management with Tarleton University. After 28 years of military service in the US Army, Mr. Hardy retired as a Command Sergeant Major. He continued serving our nation working for several DOD contractors in positions of leadership, such as Lockheed Martin as the Deputy Chief, Task Management and Senior Training Developer, BCTID and Computer Sciences Corporation, Battle Staff Integration senior trainer and task lead.  He currently works part-time for Northrop Grumman, as an Opposing Forces Computer Operator, where he role plays a commander. He continues to actively serve his community in various positions such as; the Texas State AARP Safe Driving Zone 15 Coordinator and various committees within his church.